Oh my god. It's full of code!

Google docs document exporter

Hey guys, here I am with another demo entry for a cloudspokes contest. Nice thing about this one, is that it is actually usable for you guys out in the public. With this simple tool you can easily download all of your google documents in one simple zip file, and have them all converted to their MS office equivalents (where applicable). Check it out on my google app engine site.

http://dl-g-docs.appspot.com/

An interesting side note, this is the first time I have ever coded python or used appengine. I won’t lie, it was a bit challenging and it seems like it took my longer than it should have (I spent most of the time just figuring out how to assemble a proper post request) I am still fairly proud that I put together a contest worthy entry in under a day worth of coding. For those curious, the challenge itself is located at http://www.cloudspokes.com/challenge_detail.html?contestID=214
Though you may need a login to be able to view it.

Leave a Reply

