Oh my god. It's full of code!

Cloudspokes Event Stamp Manager

Hey all,

So I just wrapped up my entry for the CloudSpokes Virtual Stamp Manager. This one was a lot of fun. One of the more complex data models I’ve had to set up for a challenge but overall I think the architecture I came up with was pretty solid. The way it’s built allows for easy reporting and good logging of who made what code when. It even has the bonus feature of some basic QR code support (if enabled in the event).

This was also my first app using the jQuery mobile framework. It took a bit of getting used to, but honestly I really like it. It takes a lot of the hard work about ajax stuff out of the equation and lets you focus on building quality apps. No worry about the loading screens or data formatting, size of the content, or even dealing with the whole hash mark bookmark back button mess.

Anyway, enough of my yapping. Check out the video
here.

Or if you want to, you can play with the app here.

One response

  1. Ben

    Very nice!

    Can’t wait to test this out at DF2011… because you know that’s what its for!

    =)

    August 12, 2011 at 4:59 am

Leave a Reply

