Oh my god. It's full of code!

Relational Databases 101 and Salesforce

So recently I decided to kick off a small thing at my work. Much of our staff is not very technically adept and the transition to Salesforce has been a bit challenging for some. Moving from a world of excel spreadsheets and paper forms to a CRM system can be scary! So to try and help counter user fear, educate people, and hopefully save a bit of my sanity I have started an optional class in which I will be training people as if they where going to become Salesforce admins. Of course taking Joe Excel and turning him into a Salesforce Super Admin is a bit of a challenge, so I’m starting slow with just basic database concepts. I also am going to share the presentations (at least the powerpoints, maybe later I can capture live video) so the rest of the world can learn a bit as well. So without further ado, here is

Learn 2 Salesforce

3 responses

  1. This is a great idea. I may do something similar in my organization if the interest is there!

    October 13, 2011 at 1:07 am

    • Cool man. if you like my materials, you are free to use them. Best of luck!

      October 13, 2011 at 1:53 am

  2. K

    I just started at a firm that specializes in Salesforce consulting and threw me onto a project with 0 training. This powerpoint makes more sense than any of the Salesforce.com training, and is directly applicable to my project (and I imagine, any other.) When the next new hire shows up and starts trying to understand the reports UI or something else baffling to a Salesforce noob, I’ll send him here.

    November 11, 2011 at 8:43 pm

Leave a Reply

