Oh my god. It's full of code!

Salesforce jQuery Calendar

Over the last year there has been a lot of people excited about my Salesforce jQuery calendar. Problem is, for one the code isn’t available due to a lack of hosting. Problem two is that it sucks. It uses some goofy visualforce page to pass information off the the apex class, and it can only query against one type of object. Overall, it’s pretty lame and not a good sample of the kind of work that is possible these days. So I am rebuilding it. In fact, I already have the core up and running. But now I want to know what kind of features you guys are interested in. Do you want a super bare bones easy to understand release, or do we want a little more robust full featured kind of thing? Let me know in the comments what you’d like to see in a new Salesforce calendar, and I’ll see what I can do.

For those who just want my basic functional super skeletal framework I’ll be releasing it sometime tomorrow. I need to clean up a few little things, and I’ll probably release it as an unmanaged package for easy install, and I’ll host the code on my new box.net account.

3 responses

  1. Would like to see a jQuery calendar that can be used to display a record having a start and end date. Would like to be able to click and drag the bar to “re-schedule” the record with a new start date and end date.

    December 23, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    • Ah alright, yeah the reschedule would be cool. I have some time this holiday weekend, maybe I can add that and release what I have.

      December 23, 2011 at 9:53 pm

  2. I would like to see this jQuery calendar so much. Where can I find those information?

    January 15, 2013 at 9:48 am

Leave a Reply

