Oh my god. It's full of code!

Cloudspokes Simple Timer & Timecard System for Salesforce

Hey all,
Well another week another Cloudspokes challenge. Sadly it seems the judges were not impressed by my last submission of my jQuery google maps salesforce mashup, so let’s hope this week goes better. This time around we have a Timer/Timecard system that should allow users in Salesforce to track their interactions with any record during the day, which all rollup and aggregate to a daily timecard. There are some validations that prevent a user from racking up too many hours (based on a field in their profile), having more than one timecard running, and playing with submitted timecards.

The actual link to the challenge is here http://www.cloudspokes.com/challenges/1358

This time I also made two videos. One that highlights the functionality, and another that is a quick tech overview of how the thing works.

See it in action!

See how it works!

If there are any questions I’d be happy to talk about how I built this, but other than that, I think the videos do a decent job of covering the high points. If they don’t like this one, well I give up. If I don’t place, I’ll be releasing the source code and installable package link. Anyway, wish me luck!

6 responses

  1. Very cool! I have been looking for this type of solution. Looking forward to your installable package!

    February 21, 2012 at 5:56 pm

  2. Ram

    Can you post the source code please.. It will be really helpful as like your previous posts.

    April 25, 2012 at 9:59 pm

  3. You learn the Martial Arts discipline from the training, the more
    discipline you have to the Martial Art the greater you become.
    This may be a very subconscious area for a lot of people and they usually
    tend to start working harder and concentrating more without realising.

    The respect comes from the sparring, the harder you hit someone the harder they
    are going to hit you back, the more you respect that fighter the more they will respect you.

    July 24, 2012 at 5:24 pm

  4. Rachel

    This is really cool! I have too been looking for something like this. If you could post the source code, that would be awesome! This definitely would be fun to play with in my dev sandbox.

    October 8, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    • Sorry, but I don’t have the rights to this code anymore since I won the challenge. You can check the cloudspokes github repo and see if they open sourced it. I think they probably did.

      October 11, 2012 at 3:59 pm

      • Rachel

        Thanks for the info! I did some searching and I wasn’t able to find it. Oh well, maybe they’ll post it someday. Thanks for letting me know though! 🙂

        October 11, 2012 at 4:13 pm

Leave a Reply

