Oh my god. It's full of code!

One door closes, another one opens

Hey everyone,

As some of you may be aware I have recently accepted a new position as senior developer at RedKite technologies. They are a consulting firm specializing at implementation and custom development of Salesforce, mostly for financial organizations (but not exclusively). While I am extremely excited for this new opportunity to work with an awesome team and continue to grow my skills, it does mean that I will no longer be able to do freelance work (it could be taken as a conflict of interests kind of thing, you understand). So as of now, I am sorry but I have to decline any offers for freelance work, at least until the smoke clears and some details are figured out.

The good news is, that if you would like to leverage my skills and those of some other very talented developers working with me, you can! RedKite is happy to evaluate any Salesforce project and if you ask you may be able to get me tasked on your project. RedKite has an excellent track record, is growing very rapidly and you are sure to be happy with the results of any project you engage us on. I wouldn’t be working there if it wasn’t comprised of some of the most talented and passionate people in the industry. I am also still available to answer questions, give advice, etc I just don’t think I can accept money or undertake entire projects on the side at this point. Thanks for understanding, and I hope we can still do business, if perhaps through a slightly more official channel 😛

-Dan/Kenji

4 responses

  1. First of all congratulations on your new job! You are indeed a very talented person and I am sure RedKite will be blessed having you in their team.
    It’s sad to see all these non-compete and restrictions that possibly restrict the horizon and opportunities for you. Though, on the other hand I do understand that company has to protect themselves and make sure you are not doing side projects on their time.

    Keep contributing to the community and sharing your knowledge with others.

    Kashi

    February 11, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    • Kashi,
      Thank you so much for the kind words. In their defense, they never explicitly asked me to stop, it was just a discussion point. I figured I’d make it easier for everyone and just kind avoid any complications by withdrawing for now. Also I figure they’ll be keeping me pretty busy working on projects so I won’t have a ton of time anyway. I still of course will post as I find good things to write about and stay an active member of the community. Thanks!

      February 11, 2013 at 10:46 pm

  2. Case

    Congrats and good luck!

    February 12, 2013 at 2:36 am

  3. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

    April 24, 2013 at 1:47 pm

Leave a Reply

